## SCHOOL BOARD MINUTES

The Nemo Vista School Board met in regular session, Thursday, September 15, 2011 at 6:30 pm. The following members were present: Donald McCoy, Ed Hart, Jamie Mallett, Andy Isely, and Robbie Hill. Also in attendance were Cody Beene, Superintendent, Jeff Andrews, Middle School and High School Principal, and Tresa Virden, Elementary Principal. The meeting was called to order by President Jamie Mallett.

The following motions were put before the Board:

- Motion by Robbie Hill to approve the minutes from the 8-18-11 board meeting. Motion seconded by Ed Hart. Motion passed 5 to 0.
- 2. Motion by Donald McCoy to approve the following to the 2011-2012 substitute list: Kristin Robinson, Lindzee Rippee, Patricia Lewey, and Edwin Thomas. Motion seconded by Andy Isely.

  Motion passed 5 to 0.
- 3. Motion by Andy Isley to approve the 2011-2012 Minority recruitment plan. Motion seconded by Ed Hart. Motion passed 5 to 0.
- Motion by Robbie Hill to approve the Elementary, Middle School, and High School ACSIP Plans for the 2011-2012 school year.
   Motion seconded by Donald McCoy.
   Motion passed 5 to 0.
- 5. Motion by Ed Hart to approve the 2011-2012 Budget for Nemo Vista School District. Motion seconded by Donald McCoy. Motion passed 5 to 0.
- Motion by Robbie Hill to approve no longer accruing 40% Pullback of property taxes for budgeting purposes effective the 2011-2012 school year.
   Motion seconded by Ed Hart.
   Motion passed 5 to 0.
- 7. Motion by Robbie Hill to approve Title VI-B Special Education budget for the 2011-2012 school year.

  Motion seconded by Donald McCoy.

  Motion passed 5 to 0.

Minutes
September 15, 2011
Page 2

8.	Motion by Donald McCoy to approve the August 2011 financial report.
	Motion seconded by Andy Isely.
	Motion passed 5 to 0.

9. Motion by Donald McCoy to approve the Lil' Hawks Pre-school field trips for the 2011-2012 school year.

Motion seconded by Robbie Hill.

Motion passed 5 to 0.

10. Motion by Donald McCoy to approve solicited bid from Clark's Sealcoating and Crack Repair for asphalt repair, based on lowest bid.

Motion seconded by Andy Isely.

Motion passed 5 to 0.

11. Motion by Robbie Hill to adjourn the meeting.

Motion seconded by Donald McCoy.

Motion passed 5 to 0, meeting adjourned.

SECRETARY	PRESIDENT	