SCHOOL BOARD MINUTES

The Nemo Vista School Board met in regular session, Monday, October 20, 2014 at 6:30 pm. The following members were present: Fred Givens, Freddie Kirtley, Dex Barclay, Andy Isely, and Jenifer Andrews. Also in attendance were Cody Beene, Superintendent, Jeff Andrews, High School Principal, and Tresa Virden, K-8 Principal. The meeting was called to order by President Jenifer Andrews.

The following motions were put before the Board:

The Annual Public Meeting was presented.

- Motion by Fred Givens to enter executive session. Motion seconded by Dex Barclay. Motion passed 5 to 0.
- Motion by Andy Isely to appoint Mandy Cates to Board Position #1, due to vacancy, for one-year term. This position will be open for re-election upon next school election. Motion seconded by Dex Barclay. Motion passed 5 to 0.
- Motion by Fred Givens to recognize Act 1120 5% salary increases comparison for 2012-2013 and 2013-2014. Motion seconded by Freddie Kirtley. Motion passed 5 to 0.
- 4. Motion by Fred Givens to accept the following to the 2014-2015 substitute list: Terry Simpson, Paxton Crawford, and Carol Newton. Motion seconded by Andy Isely. Motion passed 5 to 0.
- Motion by Fred Givens to approve two legal transfers to South Conway County School District from Nemo Vista School District. Motion seconded by Andy Isely. Motion passed 5 to 0.
- Motion by Fred Givens to adjourn the meeting. Motion seconded by Andy Isely. Motion passed 5 to 0.

SECRETARY

PRESIDENT