SCHOOL BOARD MINUTES

The Nemo Vista School Board met in regular session, Tuesday, November 19, 2013 at 6:30 pm. The following members were present: Ed Hart, Fred Givens, Dex Barclay, Becky Rhoden, Andy Isely, and Jenifer Andrews. Also in attendance was Cody Beene, Superintendent. The meeting was called to order by President Becky Rhoden.

The following motions were put before the Board:

1. Motion by Ed Hart to approve the minutes from the 9-16-13, 9-26-13, and 10-17-13 board meetings.

Motion seconded by Jenifer Andrews.

Motion passed 6 to 0.

2. Motion by Fred Givens to approve the following to the 2013-2014 substitute list: Nancy Brown, Kaitlyn Stell (Nurse sub), Diane Bradshaw, Laranda Ruple, Reagan Smith, and Amanda Hoyle.

Motion seconded by Jenifer Andrews.

Motion passed 6 to 0.

3. Motion by Fred Givens to approve the October 2013 financial report.

Motion seconded by Jenifer Andrews.

Motion passed 6 to 0.

4. Motion by Fred Givens to approve a legal transfer from the Nemo Vista School District to the South Conway County School District for the 2013-2014 school year.

Motion seconded by Ed Hart.

Motion passed 6 to 0.

5. Motion by Dex Barclay to approve the Facilities Master Plan Resolution.

Motion seconded by Andy Isely.

Motion passed 6 to 0.

6. Motion by Dex Barclay to adjourn the meeting.

Motion seconded by Andy Isely.

Motion passed 6 to 0, meeting adjourned.

SECRETARY	PRESIDENT	
SECRETART	FRESIDENT	