SCHOOL BOARD MINUTES

The Nemo Vista School Board met in special session, Monday, July 2, 2012 at 5:00 pm. The following members were present: Ed Hart, Becky Rhoden, Jamie Mallett, Freddie Kirtley, Fred Givens, Andy Isely, and Jenifer Andrews. Also in attendance were Cody Beene, Superintendent, Jeff Andrews, Middle School and High School Principal, and Tresa Virden, Elementary Principal. The meeting was called to order by President Jamie Mallett.

The following motions were put before the Board:

- Motion by Jenifer Andrews to adopt the resolution authorizing the issuance and delivery of the \$1,350,000, Nemo Vista School District No.8 of Conway County, Arkanas, Refunding Bonds dated July 1, 2012 and other documents pertaining thereto as prepared by the Friday, Eldredge, and Clark Law Firm. Motion seconded by Fred Givens. Motion passed 7 to 0.
- Motion by Becky Rhoden to adopt the attached Continuing Disclosure
 Dissemination Agreement and the Resolution with the attached Post-Issuance
 Compliance Policy Manual and to appoint the District Treasurer to be in charge of
 the Post-Issuance Compliance Policy Manual.
 Motion seconded by Fred Givens.
 Motion passed 7 to 0.
- 3. Motion by Jenifer Andrews to accept the resignation of Middle School Dean of Students and ALE Director, Scott Whillock, for the 2012-2013 school year. Motion seconded by Andy Isely.

 Motion passed 7 to 0.
- 4. Motion by Becky Rhoden to accept the resignation of Middle School Resource teacher, Melissa Silveira, for the 2012-2013 school year.

 Motion seconded by Jenifer Andrews.

 Motion passed 7 to 0.
- Motion by Andy Isely to accept the resignation of Elementary teacher, Lisa Freeman, for the 2012-2013 school year.
 Motion seconded by Freddie Kirtley.
 Motion passed 7 to 0.
- Motion by Jenifer Andrews to hire Jessica Knapp as Elementary teacher for the 2012-2013 school year.
 Motion seconded by Fred Givens.
 Motion passed 7 to 0.

Minutes July 2, 2012 Page 2

7. Motion by Jenifer Andrews to hire Joy Dildine as Elementary ALE teacher for the 2012-2013 school year.

Motion seconded by Becky Rhoden.

Motion passed 7 to 0.

8. Motion by Becky Rhoden to accept two school choice applications from Clinton School District, and one school choice application from Russellville School District.

Motion seconded by Andy Isely.

Motion passed 7 to 0.

9. Motion by Jenifer Andrews to open the Middle School Dean of Students and ALE Director position for the 2012-2013 school year.

Motion seconded by Becky Rhoden.

Motion passed 7 to 0.

10. Motion by Becky Rhoden to open the Middle School Resource teacher position for the 2012-2013 school year.

Motion seconded by Fred Givens.

Motion passed 7 to 0.

11. Motion by Fred Givens to adjourn the meeting.

Motion seconded by Jenifer Andrews.

Motion passed 7 to 0.

SECRETARY	PRESIDENT	