## SCHOOL BOARD MINUTES

The Nemo Vista School Board met in special session, Thursday, January 12, 2012 at 5:30 pm. The following members were present: Ed Hart, Becky Rhoden, Jamie Mallett, Freddie Kirtley, Fred Givens, Andy Isely (left at 6:00 pm), and Jenifer Andrews. Also in attendance were Cody Beene, Superintendent, Jeff Andrews, Middle School and High School Principal, and Tresa Virden, Elementary Principal. The meeting was called to order by President Jamie Mallett.

The following motions were put before the Board:

1. Motion by Andy Isely to accept resignation of K-12 Art teacher, Natalie Fisher, effective 1-5-12.

Motion seconded by Fred Givens.

Motion passed 7 to 0.

2. Motion by Jenifer Andrews to approve the following to the 2011-2012 substitute list: Carol Meaders.

Motion seconded by Ed Hart.

Motion passed 7 to 0.

3. Motion by Jenifer Andrews to clarify to operating financial institution that Freddie Kirtley has been designated as Disbursing Officer, and this will remove previous Disbursing Officer and board member Donald McCoy.

Motion seconded by Ed Hart.

Motion passed 7 to 0.

4. Motion by Fred Givens to clarify to operating financial institution that Rebecca Rhoden has been designated as alternate Disbursing Officer, and this will remove previous alternate Disbursing Officer Jenifer Andrews.

Motion seconded by Andy Isely.

Motion passed 7 to 0.

5. Motion by Jenifer Andrews to adjourn the meeting.

Motion seconded by Ed Hart.

Motion passed 6 to 0, meeting adjourned.

SECRETARY	PRESIDENT