SCHOOL BOARD MINUTES

The Nemo Vista School Board met in regular session, Monday, December 11, 2017 at 6:30 pm. The following members were present: Freddie Kirtley, Jenifer Andrews, Olivia Baker, Melissa Eller, Fred Givens, Mandy Cates, and Andy Isely. Also in attendance were Cody Beene, Superintendent, Logan Williams, High School Principal, and Tresa Virden, K-8 Principal. The meeting was called to order by President Jenifer Andrews.

The following motions were put before the Board:

- Motion by Olivia Baker to approve the minutes from the 11-16-17 board meeting. Motion seconded by Mandy Cates. Motion passed 7 to 0.
- Motion by Melissa Eller to approve one legal transfer from South Conway County School District to Nemo Vista School District, and two from Wonderview School District to Nemo Vista School District for the 2017-2018 school year. Motion seconded by Fred Givens. Motion passed 7to 0.
- Motion by Mandy Cates to approve the November 2017 financial report. Motion seconded by Olivia Baker. Motion passed 7 to 0.
- Motion by Fred Givens to adjourn the meeting. Motion seconded by Olivia Baker. Motion passed 7 to 0, meeting adjourned.

SECRETARY

PRESIDENT