## SCHOOL BOARD MINUTES

The Nemo Vista School Board met in regular session, Thursday, December 19, 2013 at 6:30 pm. The following members were present: Ed Hart, Fred Givens, Dex Barclay, Jenifer Andrews, Freddie Kirtley, and Becky Rhoden. Also in attendance were Cody Beene, Superintendent, Jeff Andrews, High School Principal, and Tresa Virden, K-8 Principal. The meeting was called to order by President Becky Rhoden.

The following motions were put before the Board:

- Motion by Fred Givens to approve the minutes from the 11-19-13 board meeting. Motion seconded by Jenifer Andrews. Motion passed 6 to 0.
- Motion by Ed Hart to approve the following to the 2013-2014 substitute list: William T. Hill (Bus Driver), Jarred M. Faulkner, and Kimberly Kerr. Motion seconded by Dex Barclay. Motion passed 6 to 0.
- Motion by Jenifer Andrews to accept the resignation of Susan Stecher, Pre-School Teacher, effective the end of the 2013-2014 school year. Motion seconded by Fred Givens. Motion passed 6 to 0.
- Motion by Fred Givens to approve the November 2013 financial report. Motion seconded by Freddie Kirtley. Motion passed 6 to 0.
- Motion by Ed Hart to approve the division orders with BHP Billiton. Motion seconded by Fred Givens. Motion passed 6 to 0.
- Motion by Jenifer Andrews to adjourn the meeting. Motion seconded by Fred Givens. Motion passed 6 to 0, meeting adjourned.

SECRETARY

PRESIDENT