SCHOOL BOARD MINUTES

The Nemo Vista School Board met in regular session, Thursday, August 18, 2011 at 6:30 pm. The following members were present: Jamie Mallett, Robbie Hill, Donald McCoy, Ed Hart, Andy Isely, and Fred Givens. Also in attendance were Cody Beene, Superintendent, Jeff Andrews, Middle School and High School Principal, and Tresa Virden, Elementary Principal. The meeting was called to order by President Jamie Mallett.

The following motions were put before the Board:

1. Motion by Robbie Hill to approve the minutes from the 7-12-11, 8-1-11, 8-4-11, and 8-8-11 board meetings.

Motion seconded by Donald McCoy.

Motion passed 6 to 0.

2. Motion by Donald McCoy to hire Kyle Payne as Bus Driver for the 2011-2012 school year, retroactive to August 10, 2011 on Step 2 of the salary schedule, contract payment based on actual routes driven.

Motion seconded by Fred Givens.

Motion passed 6 to 0.

3. Motion by Andy Isely to approve the following to the substitute list for the 2011-2012 school year: Allison Pennington, Susan Brown, Donna Hallum, Sommer Benson, Jayme Barnes, and Jamei Stafford.

Motion seconded by Fred Givens.

Motion passed 6 to 0.

4. Motion by Robbie Hill to approve an RN purchase service agreement with Shelly L. Andrews, RN, for the 2011-2012 school year.

Motion seconded by Donald McCoy.

Motion passed 6 to 0.

5. Motion by Donald McCoy to renew the Resource Officer agreement with the Conway County Sheriff's Department for the 2011-2012 school year.

Motion seconded by Ed Hart.

Motion passed 6 to 0.

6. Motion by Andy Isely to levy the tax rate as follows: 26.60 mills for Maintenance & Operation and 11.70 mills for Debt Service, for a total of 38.30 mills. Motion seconded by Robbie Hill.

Motion passed 6 to 0.

7. Motion by Fred Givens to approve the July 2011 financial report.

Motion seconded by Donald McCoy.

Motion passed 6 to 0.

8. Motion by Andy Isely to approve the final ARRA plan amendments and revisions.

Motion seconded by Fred Givens.

Motion passed 6 to 0.

9. Motion by Donald McCoy to approve the textbook adoption committees for the 2011-2012 school year.

Motion seconded by Andy Isely.

Motion passed 6 to 0.

10. Motion by Ed Hart to approve the Fundraiser and Field Trips for the 2011-2012 school year.

Motion seconded by Robbie Hill.

Motion passed 6 to 0.

11. Motion by Donald McCoy to accept the Bus/ Maintenance Shop bid submitted by Mahan Construction, based on price.

Motion seconded by Fred Givens.

Motion passed 6 to 0.

12. Motion by Robbie Hill to accept the retaining wall replacement bid submitted by Mahan Construction, based on price.

Motion seconded by Fred Givens.

Motion passed 6 to 0.

13. Motion by Ed Hart to approve a legal transfer from Nemo Vista School District to the South Conway County School District, to take place in the 2011-2012 school year. Motion seconded by Donald McCoy.

Motion passed 6 to 0.

14. Motion by Andy Isely to increase the admissions fee for athletic events in the New Gym facility from \$3.00 to \$4.00 for adults, and from \$2.00 to \$3.00 for students, effective immediately. This motion is also to increase the concession stand prices, effective immediately (new price list attached).

Motion seconded by Fred Givens.

Motion passed 6 to 0.

Minutes August 18, 2011 Page 3		
15.	Motion by Donald McCoy to adjourn Motion seconded by Andy Isely. Motion passed 6 to 0, meeting adjourned to the second of the s	-
SECRETARY		PRESIDENT